things I wore 17th august

Something 60’s.

Blue silk shift dress with bizarre Greco-Roman figures, North Melbourne vintage fair, too much. (This was one of those items I spotted on my zoom-through tour of the market as soon as it opens – a flick and fossick through the worthy racks and then coming back for seconds later). I thought it was too big, and rayon when I first saw it, but on closer inspection, it’s silk and fits well. Can’t be belted, but hangs nicely and has a semi-choking collar, but I guess that’s the style.

Ribbon, recycled off a birthday present.

Worn with creme cardigan, black shoes and black coat.

Leave a Reply

