things I wore 6th december

 

Why is it that only after I plonk things on here I realise I have my camera on the wrong setting….

oh well.

It was hot yesterday, sticky and hot, and every puff of breeze was appreciated with a communal sigh in the park I frequent at lunchtime.

 

Dusty rose-pink raw silk (that feels like the softest sily suede) 1950’s shirtwaisted dress, gifted by a wonderful friend.

Belt, pilfered off one of my favourite dresses frantically on the way out the door as I admitted that the bright turquoise velvet bow belt I had intended on wearing was probably a little inappropriate for work-wear. sigh.

Green paisley silk headscarf, opped.

Turquoise and white-stone of some sort necklace, gifted.

Leave a Reply

